RSS

A Letter Written by Mrs Hilton addressed to Bobbie

16 Nov

Author’s Note: I had the most pageviews in a day ever today! I was so happy I wrote another extra, lol. So there’ll be two extras between the last chapter and the next. I know a few of you have been worried that Bobbie’s parents might have forgotten about her so I thought I’d include this.

Remember when you read these extras that if things don’t quite add up with what you’ve read in Bobbie’s account it’s not (hopefully!) because I oopsed but because… well… you read between the lines and figure it out! LOL

Enjoy and thank you all so very much for your support, I really appreciate every comment and line and read 😀

I’d also like to let you all know that I have an account on blogger now. I’ll be posting an update there every time I post a chapter here. The update will just like back here but for those who prefer blogger it means you can follow me there and comment on blogger. The link is here http://kathleenssimstories.blogspot.com.au/

My dearest most darling daughter Bobbie.

I cannot tell you how much your Papa and I miss you! I think of you a million times every single day and then more some. I hope you’ve settled into school and made some wonderful friends. If there is any girl there that doesn’t love you yet then there is a girl with no sense whatsoever!

Now my dear, this is a short note but you see it is wrapped around a bundle of letters. I’ve written to you everyday even when I had nothing to say. And you poor thing, we haven’t at port once until today so I haven’t been able to send them. Except for my last letter. Do you wonder how I did it? Well, sneaky me left it at the post office and asked the kind lady there to put it in with the post in two days time. I thought a few days into lessons would be a wonderful time to receive a letter from home, just enough time to get over the excitement and bewilderment of a new place but not quite enough time to get too desperately homesick. Were you surprised? Don’t say your old Mother doesn’t have a few tricks up her sleeves!

We’ve stopped unexpectedly at a port today but won’t be here for long so I’ll send these off to be posted to you with just this short note. Try to savor these letters because, my sweets, I don’t know when we will stop next. Perhaps if you opened one a day you could pretend each day’s post had brought you some new words from your loving Mama?

Keep safe, my darling daughter.

I love you.

Mother.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on 16th November, 2012 in Future's Present Extras!

 

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “A Letter Written by Mrs Hilton addressed to Bobbie

  1. ghekate

    2nd December, 2012 at 09:01

    That’s pretty rough, “Oh sweetheart maybe you could open one a day.” It’s a sweet concept but goodness gracious it didn’t hit me how difficult boarding school must have been back then before the internet and cell phones! Poor kid! No matter how nice the parents seem I can’t help but feel sorry for Bobbi.

     
    • kathleen

      2nd December, 2012 at 18:18

      Yeah, it is a sweet concept but it sure would take some self control not to rip open the lot and read them all at once. Yeah, it must have been rough even if your parents wern’t traveling and could write more. Poor Bobbie 😦
      It was nice of her mother to arrange a letter to arrive a few days after Bobbie started though. Strange how it hasn’t arrived yet…

       
      • ghekate

        3rd December, 2012 at 01:37

        Yeah! I was wondering because I didn’t recall her getting a letter! And then she apparently shipped out a stack load full which Bobbi hasn’t gotten either. And since Bobbi got a letter in chap 11 i wonder why her mother’s didn’t arrive.

         
        • kathleen

          3rd December, 2012 at 08:06

          Yeah. I’m glad you were wondering about that, because you should be wondering. 😉 😛

           

Leave a Reply

 

A Sims 3 Story

Hourglass

A Sims 3 Story

Future's Present

A Sims 3 Story

Write With Warnimont

A Manuscript for Malcontents

The Quintessential Clothes Pen

an exploration of historical costume

anna in technicolor

Historic, Vintage, and Modern Sewing

Summerdream

A Sims 3 Story

thevelvetlegacy

Just another WordPress.com site

Recolour

A Sims 3 Random Legacy

The Échappe Legacy

Sometimes you have to escape your destiny and follow your heart...

Historical Sewing

A Sims 3 Story

World of Blyton

Enthusiastic ramblings about Enid Blyton and her work!

jbfairybirdsimstories

Where my imagination runs wild...

The Lockwood Chronicle

The insanity arise...

Platinum

All That Glitters...

Bloodlust

The Addams Family Meets The Sopranos

