RSS

Sneak Peek of Sets for Part Two

08 Jan

On my status page I mentioned I’m working on the sets for part two already, even though it’s still a couple of months away. Well, I thought I’d share a sneak preview of of one of the sets! What do you think? I’ve got the rest of the lot to build then all the small details, so it’s going to take a fair bit of time. I really wanted to do typical upstairs-downstairs stule houses but my building skills wern’t up to that so after trying for a whole evening I gave up. I’m not normally a builder, I’m one of those whose houses just end up being big squares based on what is practical for a sim.

Screenshot-17

 
4 Comments

Posted by on 8th January, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

4 responses to “Sneak Peek of Sets for Part Two

  1. Beth :)

    9th January, 2013 at 04:38

    Wow, you’re an amazing sims builder :O In awe.

     
    • kathleen

      9th January, 2013 at 09:13

      Aw, thank you so much! Really all it is is a great rectangle foundation then using the rool tool of the walls a series of random shaped rectangles, then more on top etc and finally an auto roof. Fireplaces are randomly added inside to give chimneys. Then windows, which I’m not sure I’m happy with, then finally I painted sections different colours to make it look like they were different buildings al built together in a row.

       
  2. ghekate

    18th January, 2013 at 02:08

    Wow, that is impressive!

     

Leave a Reply

 

A Sims 3 Story

Hourglass

A Sims 3 Story

Future's Present

A Sims 3 Story

Write With Warnimont

A Manuscript for Malcontents

The Quintessential Clothes Pen

an exploration of historical costume

anna in technicolor

Historic, Vintage, and Modern Sewing

Summerdream

A Sims 3 Story

thevelvetlegacy

Just another WordPress.com site

Recolour

A Sims 3 Random Legacy

The Échappe Legacy

Sometimes you have to escape your destiny and follow your heart...

Historical Sewing

A Sims 3 Story

World of Blyton

Enthusiastic ramblings about Enid Blyton and her work!

jbfairybirdsimstories

Where my imagination runs wild...

The Lockwood Chronicle

The insanity arise...

Platinum

All That Glitters...

Bloodlust

The Addams Family Meets The Sopranos

