RSS

Part Two Progress

24 Feb

“Do not go gentle into that good night, Rage, Rage against the dying of the light.”

— Dylan Thomas

The writing for part two is progressing well! I’m finishing up chapter four now.

I thought I might share a peek at the chapter titles for part two so here they are (as of now, subject to change):

Chapter Twenty-two: A New Dawn

Chapter Twenty-three: Francesca Cooper

Chapter Twenty-four: The Watcher

Chapter Twenty-five: Into the night

What do you think?

I think my writing is much better than it would have otherwise been if I hadn’t given myself the chance to take a break from weekly chapters (and I haven’t let you all go without completely! I think the added extras sure put a cat amongst the pigeons!) so I hope you enjoy the chapters when they come 😀

 
7 Comments

Posted by on 24th February, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

7 responses to “Part Two Progress

  1. Margaret Pendragon

    25th February, 2013 at 18:00

    It’s a neat idea that you’re planning ahead this way, i may stary doing this too. I started just writing blurbs with screenshots for the legacy challenge, but ive found i really enjoy the story aspects of it,

     
    • kathleen

      25th February, 2013 at 18:39

      I did the first part by writing ahead, for a big chunk of it I had 2-4 chapters completed and submitted ahead of where the story was posted. It was only the last three chapters that got done week by week. I think I had about 8 chapters written before I started taking pictures and I tend to write 4 chapters ahead of where I’m up to with the picture taking. It’s easier to make changes to the writing but a lot of work to make changes to the pictures!

      If I had to write the whole thing the way I wrote the last three chapters(writing, taking photos and submitting the same week), I don’t think I’d have been able to do it!

       
  2. darksideofkate

    25th February, 2013 at 23:29

    I’m particularly excited for Chapters 23 and 24, going on the titles of them; I’m hoping we’ll find out a little more about this mysterious man who’s been hanging around in 24, and some moer about the Frankie mystery in 23!

     
    • kathleen

      27th February, 2013 at 10:54

      Thanks, good to know what you’re looking foward to (and what you’re expecting!) I must say I’m very excited for the chapter 24 as it was one of the firt chapters I planned!

       
  3. Seal

    27th February, 2013 at 16:52

    Awesome chapter titles, is part two being posted tomorrow? 😀

     
    • Seal

      28th February, 2013 at 18:34

      Friday? 😀

       
      • kathleen

        1st March, 2013 at 00:09

        Thank you! It will be a little longer than that, sorry, but the upside is that they’ll have pictures! lol. Another two weeks but I have set a date and time and will be sticking to it.

         

Leave a Reply

 

A Sims 3 Story

Hourglass

A Sims 3 Story

Future's Present

A Sims 3 Story

Write With Warnimont

A Manuscript for Malcontents

The Quintessential Clothes Pen

an exploration of historical costume

anna in technicolor

Historic, Vintage, and Modern Sewing

Summerdream

A Sims 3 Story

thevelvetlegacy

Just another WordPress.com site

Recolour

A Sims 3 Random Legacy

The Échappe Legacy

Sometimes you have to escape your destiny and follow your heart...

Historical Sewing

A Sims 3 Story

World of Blyton

Enthusiastic ramblings about Enid Blyton and her work!

jbfairybirdsimstories

Where my imagination runs wild...

The Lockwood Chronicle

The insanity arise...

Platinum

All That Glitters...

Bloodlust

The Addams Family Meets The Sopranos

