RSS

Part Two Announcement

01 Mar

Thank you to all those who voted in the poll. I was surprised to see Wednesday come out first, but then I thought about time differences and I guess most of you have been receiving post updates on Wednesday even though it’s Thursday when I post them.

I’ve been posting chapter updates at midnight on Thursday mornings (here in QLD Australia, anyway). I’ve decided to move that forward two hours to ten pm Wednesday so most people will probably see the updates on Wednesday.

So, when will part two start? Well, I was planning on taking two weeks break and I’ve gotten the next four chapters written out and up to chapter 30 outlined (and the plot for the whole story is of course finished) but I’ve only got as far as partway through chapter twenty two with pictures, due to a couple of unexpected events like stupidly downloading a virus and deleting a whole heap of stuff. Oops. 😦

Taking pictures is what holds up progress for me, it’s the part I find hard, and I don’t want to be under pressure each week to take pictures because a) that’s not fun and b) the story will suffer.

So I’ve decided to announce the date for the beginning of part two as Wednesday the 13th of march 10pm, my local time (QLD Australia)

I’m sorry about the month off between parts one and two, but I’m sure you understand and it will really help make part two the best it can be. Also, think how long you have to wait between seasons of your favourite show! And America or England aren’t getting it before you and spoiling it on the internet, so it’s not all that bad 😀 It also means I’ll be able to committ to the same posting schedule I had with part one (once a week, on time Extras are extra.)

The next most popular day was Saturday so if I have extras I’ll post at least one on the Saturday. Because I tend to add in extras as I go (they’re a bit influenced by reader’s comments) there won’t be a set time and depending on your timezone they might come up on Friday night.

Thank you all again for your support, it’s been wonderful! I’m really glad there’s folks out there enjoying my story. I have recently passed 3,000 total views and that’s just… wow! for me.

Meanwhile, here’s a sneak peek from the next chapter.

Screenshot-52

Kathleen.

 
9 Comments

Posted by on 1st March, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

9 responses to “Part Two Announcement

  1. Seal

    1st March, 2013 at 07:17

    That is such a good picture, I love the poses, can’t wait for part two, :D!

     
    • Seal

      1st March, 2013 at 07:31

      And where did the dresses come from? Love them!

       
      • kathleen

        1st March, 2013 at 18:35

        Thank you so much!
        Bobbie’s dress in here http://modthesims.info/download.php?t=372615 and I can’t remember where I found Frankie’s, sorry! I thought it was an EA dress but I looked in the store and it’s not there so must be from elsewhere. If I come accross it I’ll post a link 😀

         
  2. Margaret Pendragon

    1st March, 2013 at 17:12

    No worries about the break, I like that you’re planning ahead and keeping us updated 🙂

     
    • kathleen

      1st March, 2013 at 18:36

      Thanks 🙂 It should be better all round this way!

       
  3. Seal

    2nd March, 2013 at 19:38

    Hi again, you replied to someone’s comment a few chapters ago saying this was pretty light compared to your other works, do you have links for them? I’d love to read them. 😀

     
    • kathleen

      5th March, 2013 at 09:15

      Hi, thanks so much for your interest! No, my other works are not online, all on my computer either never to be seen or going through the 2nd/3rd drafting process with the hopes of one day being published. So maybe one day you can read them! 😀

       
  4. darksideofkate

    5th March, 2013 at 02:20

    A month’s break isn’t bad at all; even before you mentioned it I was thinking how I loyally waited for four months between the seasons of my favorite TV show! And you’ve even given us a sneak peek! For a moment I’d forgotten Bobbie had cut off her hair when I was looking at that photo though.

     
    • kathleen

      5th March, 2013 at 21:26

      Thanks! Yeah, the wait between tv seasons can be pretty long, especially when all your friends overseas are watching it and talking about it and your going “argh! spoilers!” lol. Thanks for the support! Yeah, I was actually going to have her cut it later but then it just seemed right to do it then.

       

Leave a Reply

 

A Sims 3 Story

Hourglass

A Sims 3 Story

Future's Present

A Sims 3 Story

Write With Warnimont

A Manuscript for Malcontents

The Quintessential Clothes Pen

an exploration of historical costume

anna in technicolor

Historic, Vintage, and Modern Sewing

Summerdream

A Sims 3 Story

thevelvetlegacy

Just another WordPress.com site

Recolour

A Sims 3 Random Legacy

The Échappe Legacy

Sometimes you have to escape your destiny and follow your heart...

Historical Sewing

A Sims 3 Story

World of Blyton

Enthusiastic ramblings about Enid Blyton and her work!

jbfairybirdsimstories

Where my imagination runs wild...

The Lockwood Chronicle

The insanity arise...

Platinum

All That Glitters...

Bloodlust

The Addams Family Meets The Sopranos

